

# **Scope and Objectives:**

SCC is a biannual conference and organized by the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the Association for Electrical, Electronic and Information Technologies (VDE). The conference aims at bridging the gap between theory and applications as well as different communities working on communications. We encourage contributions from both academia and industry presenting original work in various fields of communications like

- wireless communications (cellular, satellite, vehicular)
- optical communications
- sensor networks
- industrial radio

Topics of interest include but are not limited to

- information theory
- source and channel coding, modulation
- cryptography, privacy and security
- cooperative communication and network coding
- machine learning for communications

- massive communications
- cloud and fog-based RANs
- distributed (storage) systems
- communication and control
- low latency and ultra reliable communications
- resource management and interference handling
- compressed sensing
- localization

# **Submission of Papers**

Prospective authors are invited to submit full-length, six-page papers, including figures and references, in English electronically via https://edas.info/N24081

# **Important Deadlines**

Deadline for paper submission September 14, 2018
Notification of Acceptance November 30, 2018
Camera-ready Papers December 21, 2018

Tutorials (included in registration) will be organized on the afternoon of February 11, 2019. For further information please refer to **www.scc2019.net** or contact the **ITG Office: itg@vde.com**.

#### **General Chair:**

Volker Kühn, University of Rostock, info@scc2019.net

# **Technical Program Committee Chair:**

Armin Dekorsy, University of Bremen

# **Technical Program Committee Members:**

Gerhard Bauch, Hamburg University of Technology Christian Bettstetter, University of Klagenfurt Holger Boche, Technical University of Munich

Helmut Bölcskei, ETH Zurich

Martin Bossert, University of Ulm

Andreas Burg, EPFL

Giuseppe Caire, TU Berlin

Armin Dekorsy, University of Bremen

Giuseppe Durisi, Chalmers University

Khaled Fazel, Rohde & Schwarz, Stuttgart

Gerhard Fettweis, Dresden University of Technology

Robert F. H. Fischer, University of Ulm

Norbert Görtz, Vienna University of Technology

Christoph Günther, DLR Oberpfaffenhofen

Bertram Gunzelmann, Intel Mobile, Munich

Thomas Haustein, Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute, Berlin

Johannes Huber, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Eduard Jorswieck, TU Dresden

Markku Juntti, University of Oulu

Anja Klein, Technische Universität Darmstadt

Gerhard Kramer, Technical University of Munich

Gernot Kubin, University of Technology, Graz

Volker Kühn, University of Rostock

Paul J. Kühn, University of Stuttgart

Brian Kurkoski, JAIST

Berthold Lankl, Universität der Bundeswehr München

Michael Lentmaier, Lund University

Gianluigi Liva, German Aerospace Center

Rudolf Mathar, RWTH Aachen

Hans-Peter Mayer, Nokia Bell-Labs

Michael Meyer, Ericsson, Herzogenrath

Matthias Narroschke, RheinMain University

Tobias Oechtering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Stephan Pfletschinger, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences

Peter Rost, Nokia Networks, Munich

Robert Schober, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Hans Schotten, University of Kaiserslautern

Stephan ten Brink, University of Stuttgart

Wolfgang Utschick, Technical University of Munich

Peter Winzer, Nokia, Bell-Labs, USA

Dirk Wübben, University of Bremen

Henk Wymeersch, Chalmers University